Motor Vehicle Office

About the DMV

Method of Payment

The Genesee County Motor Vehicle Office accepts cash, checks or money orders made payable to the "Genesee County Clerk". No starter or counter checks are accepted! We also accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover.  When paying by card, please make sure the cardholder is present for the transaction as we will not be able to process the transaction without them. 

The Office Will Be Closed for the Following 2018 Holidays

New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Monday, January 15, 2018

President's Day
Monday, February 19, 2018

Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018

Columbus Day

Monday, October 8, 2018
Veteran's Day
Monday, November 10, 2018

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018

See you next year!